Lincoln Area Chamber of Commerce congratulates award winners

By: Mark Luster
-A +A
?We?ve got momentum? ? and that was demonstrated Jan. 25 during the Lincoln Area Chamber of Commerce Installation and Business Excellence Awards Breakfast at Orchard Creek Ballroom. The impressive crowd of 155 included regional and local elected officials, business owners and chamber members. The momentum filled the room with excitement. Thank you to our breakfast sponsor: the offices of Mark Schumacher and Melanie Bergevin of Edward Jones and to our ?Super Bowl? breakfast sponsors: Aldo Pineschi Consulting, Aldo Pineschi; Century 21 Select, Gene Thorpe; Old Town Pizza, Mason Browning; Umpqua Bank, Mitch Solomon; and Neighborhood Market by Wal-Mart, Marko Mlikotin. Business excellence awards: We had nine categories this year and the winners are: Friendliest ? Sierra Hills Framing; Community Service ? PG&E; Green Business ? Botanical Pest Control; Best New Business ? Lincoln Boulevard Home Consignment; Business Achievement ? Fowler Nurseries, Inc.; Restaurant of the Year ? Zakuro Sushi Bistro; Best Website/Social Media ? A to Z Window Screens and Chimney Sweep; Nonprofit ? Lincoln Community Foundation; and Business Person of the Year ? C.J. Graham of Thunder Valley Casino Resort. Chamber awards: Ambassador of the Year ? Cathi Ruff of First Bank; Volunteer of the Year, Claire Luke of the Lincoln Community Foundation; and President?s Award ? Tina McCauslin of David L. Bonuccelli & Associates. Certificates of appreciation went to the chairwomen of the chamber committees Cindy Eveler, Business Actively Supporting Business (BASE) and Claire Luke, Ambassador Committee. Assemblywoman Beth Gaines, 4th District and aide Mike Ross; Christine Rydell, aide to Senator Doug LaMalfa, 4th District; and Jennifer Pereira, aide to Supervisor Robert Weygandt, 4th District each presented the winners with certificates. Third District Supervisor Jim Holme?s aide Ruth Alves serves on the chamber board as secretary. Lincoln Mayor Spencer Short installed the officers and was joined by Councilmen Tom Cosgrove, Stan Nader and Paul Joiner who added their support and congratulations to all the nominees and winners. A big ?thank you? goes out to our city and state government officials, and to each of you for taking time out of your day to add your energy and commitment to the Lincoln Area Chamber of Commerce momentum. Congratulations to all of the winners! Mark Luster is the Lincoln Area Chamber of Commerce president.