Commissioner releases all-PVL football team

By: Matthew Kimel, Journal sports editor
-A +A

Pioneer Valley League commissioner Bill Flake released the all-league football team Wednesday afternoon. 

League coaches, who weren't allowed to vote for their own players, selected Placer High defensive lineman Eddie Vanderdoes as the PVL defensive MVP and Center running back D'Juan Bellaire the offensive MVP at a meeting on Tuesday night. 

Placer's Joey Montoya was named coach of the year after his Hillmen completed a 10-0 season, winning their first PVL title. 

A full story on all Placer athletes who were named as all-league selections for their respective sports will be in Tuesday's edition of the Auburn Journal, including comments from Montoya on Placer High's success in all sports this fall season. Below you can find the all-PVL football team, as voted on by the league's coaches.


Quarterbacks: Dillon Smith (Bear River), Tyrel Anderson (Center), Michael Wilson (Colfax).

Running backs: James Hubbard (Lincoln), Isaac Brahce (Placer), Michael Robinson (Placer).

Wide receivers: Tevyn Kimble (Bear River), Kyle Bryant (Colfax).

Tight end: Stone Sander (Placer)

Offensive linemen: Jerry Fuhrman (Bear River), Spencer Bracey (Center), Armani Reyes (Center), Josh Meyer (Lincoln), Brian Sabins (Placer), Bryan Berube (Placer).

MVP : Running back D'Juan Bellaire (Center). 


Defensive linemen: J'Sean Harwood (Bear River), Jake Savoie (Bear River), Preston Dobbins (Center), Cory Wilhelm (Colfax), Christian Long (Lincoln), Jake Lewis (Placer), Wyatt Decker (Placer). 

Linebackers: Cody Heard (Bear River), Zach Winter (Bear River), Matt Cooper (Center), Devin Johnson (Lincoln), Tony Suverkropp (Placer).

Defensive backs: Robert Gervais (Center), Henry Freer (Colfax), Michael Raigoza (Bear River), Cameron Tatem (Lincoln), Isaiah Pineiro (Placer). 

MVP : Defensive lineman Eddie Vanderdoes (Placer).