Locals take wins in third race of the season

Loomis, Roseville, Rocklin, Orangevale, Auburn all represented in victory lane
-A +A

Over the last few months, every race at the All American Speedway in Roseville has gotten bigger and better.  Saturday night was no exception at the third mile paved oval located on Washington Boulevard on the venue known as @ the Grounds.

When the final checkered flag waved at the end of the night, four local residents took home victories in the third race of the abbreviated season that is being presented by Bill McAnally Racing Promotions. 

Nick Lyons of Loomis took the victory in the Limited Modified Division. Rocklin’s Josh Whitfield of Rocklin took the overall win in the Super Stock feature event. In the F4’s, Ray Molina of Orangevale was the winner.  Orangevale’s Billy Ray took the checkered flag in the Bandaleros/Mini Cup feature while LeGrange’s Matt Erickson won the Late Model feature and Kayla Eshleman of Fontana was the winner in the Junior Late Model class.

In the Quick Quack 60 Limited Modified feature, Rick Andersen led the first 57 laps; but with three to go, Lyons was able to get by to take the lead. Andersen gave it all he had on the high side, but Lyons held on for the biggest win of his career. 

Whitfield’s win was his first of the season in the Super Stock A’s. Byron Gonzales gave him all he could handle, but Whitfield held on to the top spot to the checkered flag. In the Super Stock B’s, David Dillinger led the majority of the race. Mo Abhat took advantage of a late restart to get the lead and cross the finish line first, but was later disqualified – giving Dillinger the win. 

For Erickson, Saturday’s Late Model win was his second of the season at All American Speedway. Despite starting seventh, it only took him 11 laps to pass early leader Chris Scribner. Michael Mitchell made a late move to take second from Scribner.

Eshleman took wins in both the Late Model and Jr Late Model trophy dashes, Eshleman dominated the Jr Late Model main event over Brodie Reidman and Calvin Hegje. 

In the F4s division, Molina was victorious for the second straight race at Roseville.  Jess Yendes lead the race in the early laps, but Yendes lost a wheel with five laps to go, ending his night. 

For the third time in three starts, Ray found himself in Victory Lane in the Mini Cup/Bandoleros main event. Kenna Mitchell provided an early challenge, but lapped traffic slowed her up just enough for Ray to pull away. 

The Riebes Auto Part Trailer Bash returned bigger and better than ever Saturday night, with 12 competitors doing battle, trying their best to separate their opponents’ car and trailer. In the end, Mark Heer of Auburn managed to keep things intact, rewarding him with the $1,000 grand prize. 

The next event on this season’s schedule at All American Speedway will feature the JM Environmental “Highline 150” Late Model event, along with all the local divisions in competition, on Sept. 8. Bill McAnally Racing Promotions will also be bringing the high-profile NASCAR K&N Pro Series event back to Roseville on October 13th.

“We have had some great crowds enjoy the events so far at All American Speedway,” said McAnally. “We have some big events coming up with extra money on the line for our Late Models on September 8 and we are already working on the October 13th race.  These will be a pair of races you don’t want to miss with big money up for grabs.”

Watch for information on this event and special sections within Gold Country Media newspapers previewing the event that aides in the fight against breast cancer in Placer County.

For more information on All American Speedway, visit or call 916-786-2025.

Aug. 18 Results

Late Models

Fast Time: Matt Erickson 83.668 mph

Main Event: 1. Matt Erickson, LaGrange; 2. Michael Mitchell, Loomis; 3. Chris Scribner, Loomis; 4. Kayla Eshleman, Fontana; 5. Lance Halm, Roseville; 6. Calvin Hegjie, Sacramento; 7. Shane Butler, Elk Grove; 8. Cameron LeGue, Roseville; 9. Brodie Reidman, Antelope.


Junior Late Models

Fast Time: Kayla Eshleman, 80.907 mph

Main Event: 1. Kayla Eshleman, Fontana; 2. Brodie Reidman, Antelope; 3. Calvin Hegjie, Sacramento.


Limited Modifieds

Fast Time: Corey Englehardt 84.883 mph

Main Event: 1. Nick Lyons, Loomis; 2. Rick Andersen, North Highlands; 3. Richard Knight, Lakeport; 4. Luke Kaper; 5. Josh Blackwood, Loomis; 6. Don Shalla, Sacramento; 7. Tyler Wentworth, Roseville; 8. Niles Streever, Roseville; 9. Corey Englehardt, Granite Bay; 10. Ralph Bailey, Rio Linda; 11. Tyler Millican, Lincoln; 12. John Yound, Forest Hill; 13. Billy Bowerman; 14.  Keith Bloom Jr., Redding.


Super Stocks A & B

Fast Time A: Josh Whitfield 81.440 mph

Fast Time B: Gary Eisenhour 76.197 mph

Main Event: 1. (A) Josh Whitfield, Rocklin; 2. (A) Byron Gonzales, Sacramento; 3. (A) Dan Farrington; 4. (A) Andrew Peeler, Sacramento; 5. (A) Gerald Lee Green, Redding; 6. (B) David Dillinger; 7. (B) Tony Latimer, North Highlands; 8. (B) Chris Poulson, Antelope; 9. (B) Trevor Kollenborn, Redwood Valley; 10. (A) Mark Blanton, Dixon; 11. (B) Erick Ray, Orangevale; 12. (B) Ericka Ray, Orangevale; 13. (B) Jimbo Kollenborn, Redwood Valley; 14. (B) James Johns, Redding; 15. (A) Mike Hicks, Bakersfield; 16. Blake Disomma, Auburn; 17. (A) John Kraintz, Winters; 18. (B) Gary Eisenhour, Rancho Cordova; 19. (B) Wayne Hickok, Orangevale; 20. (B) Nick Matthews, North Highlands; 21. (B) Timm Williams, Woodland; 22. (B) Mo Abhat.



Fast Time: Jess Yendes 72.483 mph

Main Event: 1. Ray Molina, Roseville; 2. Matt Fuhs, Roseville; 3. Tom Vukovich, Auburn; 4.

Tony Vino, Roseville; 5. Kathy Bishop, Rancho Cordova; 6. Billy Clark, Citrus Heights; 7. Jess Yendes, Auburn.


Bandoleros/Mini Cups

Fast Time: Billy Ray 71.069 mph

Main Event: 1. Billy Ray, Orangevale; 2. Kenna Mitchell, Loomis; 3. Jayce McCarthy, Placerville; 4. Dillon Krug, Orangevale; 5. Hannah Ray, Orangevale; 6. Sadie Krug, Orangevale.