Eleven Zebras’ wrestlers advance to Divisions

Delarosa takes gold in league meet
By: Staff Report
-A +A


*Division IV Tournament Qualifiers

Weight        Lincoln Wrestler 

106              Dominic Deleon 3rd to take on WAC 3

113              Noah Herrera 2nd to take on WAC 4

120              Sean Selter 2nd to take on WAC 4

138              Caleb Welsh 2nd to take on WAC 4

145              Jaden Murphy 3rd to take on SVC 3

152              Jorge Diaz 3rd to take on WAC 3

160              Jared Delarosa 1st to take on winner of WAC 2 v SVC 4

170              Jalen Hill 3rd to take on WAC 3

182              Spencer Sparks 2nd to take on WAC 4

220              Mathew Thomas 4th to take on WAC 2

285              Lucas Cook 2nd to take on WAC 4

*Pioneer Valley League, Western Athletic Conference, Sierra Valley Conference

With all Pioneer Valley League wrestlers gathering at Foothill High School to try and make it to the Division IV meet, also to be held on the Mustangs’ mats Feb. 16-17.

Leading the Fighting Zebras will be 160-pound Jared Delarosa, who placed first in the PVL. He will draw a bye Friday and face the winner of the Western Athletic Conference’s No. 2 wrestler and the Sierra Valley Conference’s No. 4.

Taking second at the PVL Meet were Zebras Noah Herrera, Sean Selter, Caleb Welsh, Spencer Sparks and Lucas Cook.

Third place went to Dominic Deleon, Jaden Murphy, Jorge Diaz and Jalen Hill. Mathew Thomas qualified for Divisional with a fourth-place finish.

Lincoln junior varsity champions: Ayden Aldor, Bailey Oram and Daniel Palmer.