Lincoln Chamber announced 16th annual business excellence awards

-A +A

Fifteen local businesses and individuals received awards last Friday at the Lincoln Area Chamber of Commerce’s 2017 Business Excellence Awards. The well-attended event was at the Orchard Creek Lodge Ballroom in Lincoln Hills.

As part of the event, the chamber announced that Cherri Spriggs-Hernandez will head the organization’s board of directors. Spriggs-Hernandez takes over for Mark Luster who served three terms as board president, starting in 2006.

“The greatest joy (as board president) was working with a team of community-minded individuals who sought to cause the best effect for our community: to make Lincoln a better place to work, live and play,” Luster said Monday.

The Lincoln Area Chamber of Commerce’s 2017 Business Excellence Awards recipients were:

  • President’s Award - Krystin Canon
  • Nonprofit of the Year - Lighthouse Counseling & Family Resource Center
  • Community Service Organization of the Year - Rotary Club of Lincoln 
  • New Business of the Year - Lincoln Potters Baseball Club
  • Home-Based Business of the Year - Kitten-Central of Placer County
  • Excellent Customer Service - Orchard Creek Catering Service
  • Taste of the Year - Simple Pleasures
  • Sips & Spirits of the Year - Illusions Ultra Lounge, Thunder Valley Casino Resort
  • Businesswoman of the Year - Fran Neves
  • Businessman of the Year - Ed Mertens
  • Small Business of the Year - Honey Paperie
  • Medium Business of the Year - Frayji Design Group
  • Large Business of the Year - Sierra Pacific Industries
  • Ambassador of the Year - Tina Cecil
  • Volunteer of the Year - Dalene Sparks.